John Wright - profile image
John Wright
@Johnnnn92
25, Stadium Head Groundsman @SouthamptonFC
Followers: 2747
Following: 1045
Total tweets sent: 451
Member since: Sun 15 Jan 2012


John Wright Latest Tweets

Back to Premier League football at St Mary’s. It’s been a while!! Ready for @SouthamptonFC v @ChelseaFC #SaintsFChttps://t.co/t2lbAHKyGk
Sat 14 Apr 10:58
2018
@DanBarnes08 @Lionesses @adgray13 @dogpockets @bren316109 Great to have you Dan, look forward to working with you in the future.
Sat 7 Apr 00:13
2018
Ready for @Lionesses v @FAW_Womens World Cup Qualifier match this evening. https://t.co/GAc4ig9v4z
Fri 6 Apr 17:25
2018
Ready for Wales then England International Women’s football training sessions today. 28 days since our last use at… https://t.co/muGxjDTuXb
Thu 5 Apr 12:01
2018
@SGLsystem masterclass 2018. ✅ Great time spent with great people. A very worthwhile and enjoyable trip. Thank you… https://t.co/kv2GkNvttN
Wed 21 Mar 22:56
2018
Informative and great first day at the SGL masterclass 2018. A visit to Juventus and A.C. Milan, Milanello training… https://t.co/frxT0DUyMR
Tue 20 Mar 17:00
2018
@lisalaatona @Elton_Gray Nailed it Lisa! It’s a Premier League rule. Does not apply to FA cup fixtures, so you can… https://t.co/bE71IudjX8
Sun 18 Mar 16:44
2018
Pitch is ready for @SouthamptonFC v @stokecity phenomenal effort by the groundstaff, facilities department and… https://t.co/wxv97AxF5R
Sat 3 Mar 12:51
2018
Another wet day on the south coast. Pitch prepped yesterday, visually more appealing than our last PL fixture. Grea… https://t.co/2VW3emo8WA
Sun 21 Jan 10:58
2018
@SAINTSINFRANCE @tolly321 @dogpockets @adgray13 Merry Christmas to you and the family also Robbie.
Mon 25 Dec 12:15
2017
Ready to go @SouthamptonFC v @htafcdotcom #SaintsFC https://t.co/fb6Ape5zNr
Sat 23 Dec 12:27
2017
Pitch prepped yesterday, goals dropped in this morning ready nice and early for @SouthamptonFC v @Arsenal #SaintsFC https://t.co/2emSZ7mybK
Sun 10 Dec 09:06
2017
@WackoJacko1974 @bren316109 A proper example of a frost Lee.
Sat 9 Dec 08:44
2017
Bit of a cold one this morning. @bren316109 #SaintsFC https://t.co/hs1pQp7QJY
Sat 9 Dec 08:18
2017
@amyelb23 @SAINTSINFRANCE Needs two to be precise 😜
Sat 9 Dec 08:11
2017
Thank you to all involved at @BiggaSouthwest for a great day. Was a great opportunity to catch up with some familia… https://t.co/bEdaGvbcQ1
Wed 6 Dec 19:54
2017
Always a pleasure to see @RobinWilcox68 and @dansuth4 thanks for your time today. Pitch in great condition as expec… https://t.co/w1fgVrLvc8
Sun 3 Dec 18:21
2017
Unfortunate result last night to say the least, but a fantastic and worthwhile opportunity. Many thanks to… https://t.co/jI0P7WHR73
Thu 30 Nov 16:14
2017
Visit to the CFA this afternoon, what a fantastic facility. Many thanks to Lee Metcalfe on behalf of the saints gro… https://t.co/g0uEJJjevP
Wed 29 Nov 17:13
2017
Early kick off at St Mary’s today @SouthamptonFC v @Everton #SaintsFC https://t.co/bAOOUFLtBQ
Sun 26 Nov 11:34
2017
@SimonG_SGL @SGLsystem Ready? Could do with a clean before going anywhere.
Fri 10 Nov 11:07
2017
@DanielSBunce @SouthamptonFC @BurnleyOfficial @adgray13 @dogpockets @boots121no It’s only going to get worse from h… https://t.co/5wBh4ImCUT
Sat 4 Nov 15:26
2017
@Andy_T21 @SouthamptonFC @BurnleyOfficial @adgray13 @dogpockets @boots121no Was a thing called rain I’m lead to bel… https://t.co/nwCYZGu9GZ
Sat 4 Nov 15:21
2017
@PhilSmidger @SouthamptonFC @BurnleyOfficial @adgray13 @dogpockets @boots121no Thanks Phil, everything looks good from a distance though 😉
Sat 4 Nov 15:19
2017
Unable to do our usual match prep today due to the weather. But we are ready to go @SouthamptonFC v… https://t.co/8JOsM2ECYd
Sat 4 Nov 12:27
2017
@julien_morris @MansfieldSand Was at the show somewhere mate, shame we didn’t bump into each other would of been good to catch up.
Thu 2 Nov 20:25
2017
A good couple of days at Saltex. Great to see & catch up with everyone. Thank you to @MansfieldSand for the invite and hospitality #Saltex17
Thu 2 Nov 15:08
2017
Match prep with @adgray13 today whilst @dogpockets has a day off. Ready for @SouthamptonFC v @WBA #SaintsFC https://t.co/y8V1YsYIKy
Sat 21 Oct 15:03
2017
Ready for @SouthamptonFC v @NUFC #SaintsFC https://t.co/AQ7Ypp5yRP
Sun 15 Oct 13:02
2017
@Andy_T21 @brockram @dogpockets As always Andy. Although @dogpockets wears shorts all year around regardless of weather. 🙃
Sat 23 Sep 22:10
2017
@brockram @dogpockets Glad you enjoyed it, see if you think the same come winter and you do what we did tonight. 😜
Sat 23 Sep 22:08
2017
@Adzmatthews @SouthamptonFC @ManUtd @adgray13 @dogpockets @bren316109 Thanks Adam, shame we lost but that's footbal… https://t.co/5Q1ZGHD7QY
Sat 23 Sep 20:24
2017
Finishing touches for @SouthamptonFC v @ManUtd #SaintsFC #PremierLeague #teamwork https://t.co/SQQbvvn9DZ
Sat 23 Sep 12:11
2017
@SkySportsPL Would you believe it @WackoJacko1974 "Wet and windy on the south coast" 😜😳
Fri 15 Sep 19:46
2017
@jamiehoneymsn69 @adgray13 You are more than welcome Jamie, good to meet you. Hopefully see you again shortly. 🙂👍🏻
Tue 12 Sep 19:08
2017
All ready for @SouthamptonFC v @WatfordFC #SaintsFC #PremierLeague #teamwork https://t.co/f7VWAGz5ar
Sat 9 Sep 11:57
2017
@Sjonesselby @MansfieldSand @Lalley16 Likewise, hopefully catch up again shortly at the awards/Saltex. 🙂👍🏻
Sat 9 Sep 10:32
2017
Great day and great company, at Sherwood Forest Golf Club today thanks to @MansfieldSand @Lalley16 https://t.co/6C8crvxLTb
Fri 8 Sep 19:37
2017
Thanks for your time this morning @julien_morris good to see you. Pitches in great shape. You will have to visit th… https://t.co/UuIj3ZF0w2
Fri 8 Sep 10:52
2017
Always a pleasure to see @SimonG_SGL and his pink gloves https://t.co/VnMbuqlbqR
Thu 7 Sep 19:40
2017
Our new @SGLsystem LU120 delivered this morning. 😁 https://t.co/169ZDvGcnG
Wed 30 Aug 14:04
2017
All ready for @SouthamptonFC v @Wolves #SaintsFc #CarabaoCup https://t.co/iSC7AdEzT8
Wed 23 Aug 17:20
2017
Ready for our second @premierleague home game @SouthamptonFC v @WestHamUtd #SaintsFC https://t.co/52Va53kZNw
Sat 19 Aug 12:13
2017
We wasn't expecting to come across a bat of all things this afternoon whilst setting up for tonight. 🦇 @dogpockets https://t.co/dYssmX9gzl
Mon 14 Aug 15:56
2017
@Andy_T21 Looking good Andy, good luck for the season 🙂👍🏻
Sun 13 Aug 10:37
2017
All ready for our first Premier League game of season 2017/2018 @SouthamptonFC v @SwansOfficial #SaintsFC #TeamWorkhttps://t.co/c1CIYSumPi
Sat 12 Aug 12:27
2017
@Hawkeye_view and @Labosport in today doing the annual Final Installation Test before the start of season on Saturd… https://t.co/ELFVc0qFcD
Thu 10 Aug 15:28
2017
@SimonG_SGL @adgray13 @the_iog Good to see you also Simon. Who said it's always sunny down south eh? 😜
Tue 8 Aug 20:25
2017
@tingers_123 @MHGoals Personally love these nets 👌🏻
Tue 8 Aug 13:46
2017
@Balmerrrrr It's never done intentionally Liam, unfortunately for them that sprinkler just pops up when they are stood by the dugout 😜
Mon 7 Aug 22:36
2017
@Balmerrrrr Yes 😂 this was Sevilla on Saturday 😜 never gets boring!!! https://t.co/Zyi9rfrcZQ
Mon 7 Aug 22:23
2017
@dkaustin87 @adgray13 @dthurman32 @dogpockets 2/2: Only circle/diagonal patterns are banned. Can still do them if t… https://t.co/6wTDoFCItd
Sun 6 Aug 22:12
2017
@dkaustin87 @adgray13 @dthurman32 @dogpockets 1/2: New rule introduced by the Premier League as of this season, sup… https://t.co/Q46lqbRhYQ
Sun 6 Aug 22:12
2017
@kastandley You are more than welcome to pop down anytime Karl as you know. Look forward to it, see you soon. 🙂👍🏻
Sun 6 Aug 20:14
2017
@kastandley Amazes me how quick you guys turn the events around and still produce what you do. Great effort to you and all involved 👏🏻👍🏻
Sun 6 Aug 19:31
2017
All ready for pre season friendly no.2 at SMS @SouthamptonFC v @SevillaFC #SaintsFC https://t.co/iQiLK8bKVC
Sat 5 Aug 12:24
2017
What a miserable day and evening ahead. ☔️ All ready to go for tonight @SouthamptonFC v @FCAugsburg #SaintsFC https://t.co/mdVvLq5cqJ
Wed 2 Aug 15:36
2017
Since implementing correct biology the pitch has transformed dramatically be interesting to see how it performs tom… https://t.co/vLLOBHUFW9
Tue 1 Aug 16:47
2017
@johnledwidge @GJMills2000 @dogpockets @adgray13 @SouthamptonFC Technically I never lived in Coventry and was broug… https://t.co/o74uvNV7aT
Tue 1 Aug 13:19
2017
Looking very lustrous in the sun this afternoon after a single cut. #SaintsFC https://t.co/83dnW4VhIB
Mon 31 Jul 16:08
2017
@ML_Amenity @Benjaytaylor @adgray13 @dogpockets Looking forward to using this. 😁
Thu 6 Jul 17:12
2017
@Stocky_1984 @SouthamptonFC @adgray13 @dogpockets It will catch up over time, we will keep a close eye on the thinn… https://t.co/U4HGh1oWsq
Mon 26 Jun 20:49
2017
@Stocky_1984 @SouthamptonFC @adgray13 @dogpockets It's only 13 days from seeding give it chance to grow, Rome wasn'… https://t.co/m3mwNfPbpE
Mon 26 Jun 20:26
2017
@BlakeEfc @SouthamptonFC @adgray13 @dogpockets No problem Mark, hope you got them down ok and the wind wasn't too much trouble for you. 😅
Mon 26 Jun 20:22
2017
@chrisralph83 @SouthamptonFC @adgray13 @dogpockets First cut was done at 30mm Chris.
Mon 26 Jun 20:20
2017
First cut today 🌱🌱✂️ #SaintsFC @SouthamptonFC @adgray13 @dogpockets https://t.co/x6kDdaq7EQ
Mon 26 Jun 13:14
2017
Still time to apply to become part of our match day team at St Mary's. Apply below: https://t.co/Je6qrtDxvB
Fri 23 Jun 11:32
2017
A noticeable difference already. Photos taken around 24 hours apart. #SaintsFC https://t.co/m4rRJvWih1
Tue 20 Jun 18:10
2017
@blondiesaint @SouthamptonFC @adgray13 @dogpockets Yes. We keep it covered to aid the germination process and stop… https://t.co/3Afo0EHyAT
Mon 19 Jun 17:45
2017
First sign of shoots this morning 🌱🌱Just over 100 hours since we finished seeding. #SaintsFC https://t.co/ddHupQcw3d
Mon 19 Jun 10:38
2017
Renovation finally underway at St Mary's @SouthamptonFC @crl_info #saintsfc #renovation https://t.co/hOgo9rPczS
Mon 12 Jun 13:14
2017
Visit to Anfield whilst under construction. @DAVID__ROBERTS @Davemc481 & @Mike__Dobson thanks for your time today. https://t.co/kzRQyTbo32
Thu 1 Jun 18:26
2017
And it begins... Pitch being covered for Robbie Williams. https://t.co/WkAJRpQQtS
Wed 31 May 17:30
2017
@SAINTSINFRANCE @dogpockets @adgray13 Yes Robbie, pitch works start 12th June. We have corporate games 21st-30th Ma… https://t.co/jWapU2Rilb
Fri 26 May 11:46
2017
Finishing touches for our last Premier League fixture this season. @SouthamptonFC v @stokecity #SaintsFC https://t.co/vZm4GEvAMl
Sun 21 May 12:22
2017