Simon Williams - profile image
Simon Williams
@MrSimonWilliams
Writer/Editor currently in the world of flexible benefits #WorkInspired. Formerly of @SouthamptonFC. Fan of #itfc. Dad of one.
Followers: 4499
Following: 539
Total tweets sent: 2760
Member since: Mon 20 Dec 2010


Simon Williams Latest Tweets

Wonder if he enjoyed the shape of 3-5-2... #itfc https://t.co/TkVPOLsr46
Sat 21 Apr 17:20
2018
End of an era. Given great service over many years. https://t.co/7QQ5rHar4r
Fri 20 Apr 21:19
2018
@PeteWotherspoon @hellobenefex This is the one I’m looking forward to https://t.co/74wT6Am5SL
Wed 18 Apr 19:54
2018
The quarterly updates at @hellobenefex are always good value. Presenting a stapler in jelly was among today’s highl… https://t.co/sFZNiFLx8O
Wed 18 Apr 18:53
2018
Always end up looking more like this 🙈 https://t.co/K7CJg1Nby4
Tue 3 Apr 14:59
2018
Yesterday again proved that after years of trying, I still can’t do this. Steve Guppy skills 👋 https://t.co/WowZx4cpgO
Tue 3 Apr 14:59
2018
Ultimately, the right decision made re: McCarthy at #itfc. Fascinating to see what the approach will be now. Think… https://t.co/ZFBRqyqic6
Fri 30 Mar 08:47
2018
@saintsdsa Good to hear. Some other clubs, notably Wolves, have done this very well in the past.
Thu 29 Mar 19:32
2018
Finally, I don’t know if plans are in place but I hope the exhibition itself is transferred in some part it entirel… https://t.co/67Js6il6Hi
Thu 29 Mar 16:40
2018
Particularly liked seeing Rickie Lambert’s @England debut shirt. Unexpected bonus! #saintsfc https://t.co/4AAqsJ3NM9
Thu 29 Mar 16:40
2018
Really good to see various matchday programmes throughout the ages, including some of the ones I worked on. A remin… https://t.co/JB5WHUGnt3
Thu 29 Mar 16:40
2018
Toured the #SaintsFC ‘We March On’ history exhibition earlier. Pros: brilliant memorabilia aplenty ✅ Cons: no shri… https://t.co/tWVGHNc03C
Thu 29 Mar 16:40
2018
Made my first trip to @Piecaramba in #Southampton today. Recommend the Chick Norris 🥧. Every place needs a good pie… https://t.co/63gqGIqvOM
Thu 29 Mar 15:39
2018
Time flies 👋 #saintsfc https://t.co/e7I5EYZlZp
Fri 23 Mar 13:41
2018
@lisalaatona Where have you been? 🤔 https://t.co/B0QWDZt872
Thu 22 Mar 21:28
2018
Great news. Congrats, @1BartMan1 👏 https://t.co/Ec0W9k2PN6
Fri 9 Mar 14:27
2018
One from the camera roll. Guly do Prado and Gastón Ramírez look around Carrow Road ahead of #SaintsFC’s goalless dr… https://t.co/6uYYqqHT7P
Fri 9 Mar 14:24
2018
@alex_crook Decent looking publication, that 😏
Wed 7 Mar 12:12
2018
Praying for the 8 year-old me going into school that week 😩 #itfc https://t.co/RFES7NPvuF
Sun 4 Mar 22:29
2018
@d_hynds @GarryMonk https://t.co/k5xhZYYxFe
Sun 4 Mar 21:49
2018
When you realise it’s only Tuesday 😔 https://t.co/R8MbGCDGZq
Tue 20 Feb 06:27
2018
FAO Jasper Carrott. 🐔 https://t.co/5rjIMo9I4F
Sun 18 Feb 14:03
2018
@JFBLucas @tje93 It’s good to see praise for one of our own! So much goes into those interviews as you know. It’s n… https://t.co/VOKY3Bg5uL
Mon 12 Feb 11:52
2018
@HugoScheckter All the best, Hugo to guy!
Sun 4 Feb 15:10
2018
Good times. This goal has everything 🤩 #itfc https://t.co/Yha39IbvBL
Sat 3 Feb 09:24
2018
Nice to see both current and former employers tasting success at the recent #EmployeeEngagement awards. Congrats… https://t.co/wFy4XYARrv
Sat 27 Jan 09:28
2018
Latest way of finding out about a signing. #itfc https://t.co/JKPS96AsRY
Fri 19 Jan 13:37
2018
Here’s a proper #tbt - Recently remembered watching Football League Extra during the late 90s. Loved this show. In… https://t.co/LGyl73R4x9
Thu 18 Jan 08:23
2018
Stopping an Instagram story before the next one starts takes me back to this https://t.co/AYVEeMZcxm
Wed 17 Jan 04:57
2018
@ItsOKnot2beOK Not one of mine, sadly - my knowledge of German theatre is awful. Glad you liked the book, though 👍
Wed 17 Jan 04:34
2018
All time favourite transfer story. If only... #itfc https://t.co/pTdGdXg1sV
Fri 5 Jan 20:59
2018
@Wolves So sad to hear this news. As many others have said, he was one of the good guys. RIP Foz
Tue 2 Jan 19:21
2018
@obutler I am serious... and don't call me Shirley 🤣
Mon 1 Jan 00:54
2018
@RSC240 @d_hynds 😂😂
Sun 31 Dec 21:36
2017
Good luck to Kelv, think this will be a very popular appointment. He’s a great guy and was instrumental in the club… https://t.co/EDmlU0qBhL
Fri 29 Dec 19:27
2017
What a time to be alive https://t.co/wnOfk3lp2t
Fri 29 Dec 08:20
2017
@Grant_Pringle @Official_ITFC Congrats. Content is much improved 👏
Tue 26 Dec 12:05
2017
@d_hynds 🤣🤣
Sun 24 Dec 21:41
2017
Now it feels like Christmas https://t.co/YobSM4zxSV
Sun 24 Dec 21:36
2017
Finally came back to watch a game here between two clubs I know very well. So good to see a lot of familiar faces.… https://t.co/x7N6H80dt8
Sat 23 Dec 18:08
2017
Pure class from a player on loan 👏 #itfc https://t.co/BLbWNGvqkP
Sun 17 Dec 08:04
2017
Fun evening here for the Christmas party🎅🏻🎄🏏 Cheers, @hellobenefex https://t.co/o37sVc6OHs
Sat 9 Dec 02:59
2017
*Posts, then hides while music taste gets assassinated* #2017Wrapped https://t.co/q9EM5r34Wh
Thu 7 Dec 20:40
2017
Amazing how tonight’s #EmiratesFACup draw almost completely passed me by this year. Used to plan my entire Christma… https://t.co/c1Il7ZzDMY
Mon 4 Dec 14:33
2017
This is good on how companies can implement a healthy culture and avoid employee burnout: “The key is to have a de… https://t.co/WeMq4FLUTb
Mon 4 Dec 07:47
2017
As ever, no stone unturned with the office makeover and engaging activities. Thanks for the advent calendar 🙌… https://t.co/jalbr8cOPu
Fri 1 Dec 19:58
2017
This is good to see. Hope others follow soon. https://t.co/EdiBSPyRF4
Tue 28 Nov 08:23
2017
This incredible song by Massibe Attack is nearly 20 years old. The accompanying video is open to interpretation but… https://t.co/vZAci5hohp
Mon 20 Nov 06:47
2017
@pauldawson1972 Thanks for the recommendation 👍
Sun 19 Nov 12:37
2017
When you admit defeat on getting tickets to see Peter Kay next year 😔 https://t.co/qitidjSHxs
Sun 19 Nov 12:08
2017
A relatable piece on the importance of consistency: https://t.co/1VisPDf1SD
Tue 14 Nov 22:31
2017
@PeteWotherspoon Future’s bright
Tue 14 Nov 21:04
2017
@PeteWotherspoon Encouraging debut I’d say. seemed unfazed by the balti sauce
Tue 14 Nov 21:00
2017
Also, it’s for a curry. injuries have ruled mango chutney out
Tue 14 Nov 20:40
2017
Taking an international football friendly approach to enhance tonight’s dinner. We know what caramelised onion can… https://t.co/x5fpqOzVLb
Tue 14 Nov 20:39
2017
@JFBLucas Life of a goalkeeper
Sun 12 Nov 22:16
2017
Congrats to @ArturBoruc on a decent international career 👏 He worked hard to regain his Poland 🇲🇨 place while at… https://t.co/x96DWlj5E5
Sun 12 Nov 21:46
2017
Good read, this. “If you think you can, you're right. And if you think you can't, you're even more right.” https://t.co/oOMoOHHQLL
Mon 6 Nov 06:46
2017
@Citizen_Toby Get ‘em
Mon 30 Oct 14:10
2017
@HerrHarryUnwin @smnhrn_ @walks09 @ConnorWells_ https://t.co/ot4gojQq7J
Wed 25 Oct 18:30
2017
One year on, and this is still brilliant 😂 https://t.co/aiADiuuEYn
Tue 17 Oct 14:35
2017
@TimesSport @clattenburg1975 Hidden talent ⚽️ https://t.co/Ajm0qvjKaW
Wed 11 Oct 23:29
2017
Agree with much of this. Spoken with many new dads recently who want to do more but are seemingly held back by work… https://t.co/ZI6A6VWLg3
Wed 11 Oct 23:10
2017
Lots of interesting reading on the @hellobenefex timeline today. Great to see an employer doing so much to raise aw… https://t.co/Pr3TdGk7Om
Tue 10 Oct 18:12
2017
Always good to have a dog in the office. Enjoyed meeting Dillon 🐶 from @HearingDogs on #WorldMentalHealthDay. Well… https://t.co/4uI71p5htF
Tue 10 Oct 13:56
2017
Suspect he won’t be short of book offers now too. #saintsfc https://t.co/RFF7KerNv0
Mon 2 Oct 20:53
2017
@Citizen_Toby @SimoneC Admittedly it doesn’t beat a pint of strawberry beer at Zephyr 😋
Mon 2 Oct 20:17
2017
@SimoneC Ah great, now that song’s in my head. Time for some strawberry water https://t.co/fFdThNnsRS
Mon 2 Oct 18:44
2017
This guy 😇 Happy retirement, Lambo #saintsfc https://t.co/5rE4n0ELy2
Mon 2 Oct 14:07
2017
Fri 29 Sep 20:49
2017
Looks like a scoreline from the Joe Royle era 😎 #itfc https://t.co/X8zvex3m9r
Tue 26 Sep 21:46
2017
Mon 25 Sep 20:39
2017
Felt bad for not being able to offer any help at the time, which reminded me of this: https://t.co/f0ZGsDc9VV
Mon 25 Sep 19:55
2017
Glad to hear all OK. I caught the tail end (pun intended, obviously) of this drama yesterday. https://t.co/sngZqHCjzd
Mon 25 Sep 19:54
2017
@Stuart_Watson Feel your pain. I've sat in that seat before 😩 Good luck
Sat 23 Sep 15:33
2017
Features #SaintsFC winning the league 🎉 https://t.co/qTuLgqYGYv
Sat 23 Sep 07:51
2017
@stighefootball 😎 #AllTheFilters
Sun 17 Sep 00:06
2017
Good day @SotonBoatShow. Took me nine years to make a visit but was worth the wait 🛥🛳 #TYMSBS17 https://t.co/Y1xkW2ysRI
Sat 16 Sep 23:49
2017
@dave_harrison It's got nothing to do with your Vorsprung durch Technik, you know...
Sat 9 Sep 15:30
2017
Enjoyable stay here @Moonfleetmanor for the past few days. Definitely recommend for anyone with children too 👍 https://t.co/uVT7ifzU7C
Thu 7 Sep 18:05
2017
I nearly went to this yesterday afternoon, but the weather wasn't great. Glad everyone got out ok https://t.co/xpVJjTOgUk
Wed 6 Sep 08:12
2017
@NickAmes82 Yep. seems a long time ago now
Tue 5 Sep 10:51
2017
@NickAmes82 Great read, Nick. Happy memories
Tue 5 Sep 10:48
2017
@d_hynds Tough to take
Sun 20 Aug 19:05
2017
Took Alonso out of my #FPL team this week https://t.co/DLinc42jhZ
Sun 20 Aug 18:53
2017
Still showing signs of summer at Bournemouth beach earlier today https://t.co/docOaiNCV4
Sat 19 Aug 21:35
2017
The best season ever. #itfc #PL25 https://t.co/Q2rthPkGys
Sat 19 Aug 12:03
2017
@mjolliffe87 Looking forward to the presentation already 🎉 #TheFur https://t.co/7P3Q28LkZf
Mon 14 Aug 21:04
2017
Well, this is becoming a nice habit 👏 #itfc https://t.co/LIFbRO6mR9
Sat 12 Aug 16:58
2017
@CassieBear_ @HerrHarryUnwin We'll arrange another visit soon then!
Fri 11 Aug 19:15
2017
Good luck to @SouthamptonFC for the new season. It was nice to be back earlier in the week to introduce a young Sai… https://t.co/hOAVQ6Nooo
Fri 11 Aug 14:12
2017
May not be the size of Leeds or Sheffield but plenty to like about Huddersfield as a place. Hope the club does well… https://t.co/TAq94aDWXV
Wed 9 Aug 21:03
2017
Visited @SeaCityMuseum in #Southampton for the first time today. The current Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhi… https://t.co/NoJ2qbux76
Tue 8 Aug 21:33
2017
Perfect lunch at the best butchers in Southampton 😍 @UptonsButchers https://t.co/GVU7mzfq1G
Tue 8 Aug 14:19
2017
Finally tried Amplified. New favourite. @RadioX @ChrisMoyles https://t.co/sAZLxico73
Mon 7 Aug 21:54
2017
#AccidentalPartridge @AccidentalP https://t.co/f1PaPW3zL0
Mon 7 Aug 21:51
2017
Can't wait to find out what the other 12 boards are @Pinterest https://t.co/kFZb5LiSEn
Sun 6 Aug 21:29
2017
Nicely done 👏 #saintsfc https://t.co/n52Fp38Uki
Sun 6 Aug 21:05
2017
@TomHilton6 @Citizen_Toby True you guy
Wed 26 Jul 21:07
2017
@JFBLucas @SouthamptonFC Fancy a game of Wimbledon Winners?
Thu 20 Jul 21:10
2017
Who knew? #RIPChesterBennington https://t.co/80xrdl8yFi
Thu 20 Jul 21:09
2017
@SouthamptonFC I guess you never lose it 🙄 #saintsfc https://t.co/nxvvM4zI61
Thu 20 Jul 20:51
2017
@HomelessSimon I've been saying this for years. Let's make it happen 🐶
Tue 18 Jul 19:42
2017
@mattyhudson If the game's no good you can carry on watching the cricket inside the ground 😬
Sat 15 Jul 14:42
2017
@mattyhudson My hometown club. Enjoy!
Sat 15 Jul 14:38
2017
Can't wait for the new season now #saintsfc https://t.co/p1Ve3L2rTx
Sat 15 Jul 14:36
2017
@stighefootball @SouthamptonFC https://t.co/rSvxJboUQN
Fri 14 Jul 14:04
2017
This is just the best news 🎉 https://t.co/278vcqsXX0
Mon 10 Jul 19:13
2017
Never forget. #ThankYouMarkus #saintsfc https://t.co/OE7clPs3Vt
Sat 8 Jul 09:04
2017
@WoodingDave Thanks for stopping by 🙋🏼‍♂️ Could have had a game of HRH
Wed 5 Jul 16:23
2017
@Citizen_Toby Or having fun 🤣
Wed 5 Jul 14:02
2017
Nice spot for lunch. This is such a good idea. #Wimbledon in Southampton. #WQCentreCourt https://t.co/PgQrkYBYIE
Wed 5 Jul 13:49
2017
Sat 1 Jul 23:06
2017
This is great 😎 #saintsfc https://t.co/Wvvl623Ehg
Sat 1 Jul 18:07
2017
First album I ever bought. Had good taste aged 11 😏 https://t.co/btv5XVdJ7g
Fri 30 Jun 14:13
2017
@chompx3 @Official_ITFC They'd certainly benefit from using some of your content
Sun 25 Jun 21:37
2017
🎶 For a minute there, I lost myself. ♥️ #Radiohead #Glastonbury2017
Sat 24 Jun 00:20
2017
@wattsypics @JFBLucas @sportssnapper Ah, you win! 🐶
Sun 18 Jun 13:49
2017
Congrats, Davo 👏 https://t.co/AY9Cm5fjNx
Sat 17 Jun 13:35
2017
This is a good read. I asked Pleat to do a foreword for Kelvin Davis's testimonial programme. He reeled off a word… https://t.co/yiQCTRwbNi
Fri 16 Jun 18:37
2017
You don't see that too often 👀 https://t.co/JPtgghLvgQ
Wed 7 Jun 18:57
2017
@TomHilton6 Good lad
Wed 7 Jun 13:31
2017
Quick favour. What's important to you when looking for a job? 🤔 Answers to this survey please!… https://t.co/jUaWvV7pgJ
Wed 7 Jun 13:16
2017
@HerrHarryUnwin @Inbedwimaradona https://t.co/X5EecYITIp
Sun 4 Jun 22:12
2017
@DThrelfallSykes @premierleague All good, thanks. Hope the celebrations have gone well. Looking forward to the matc… https://t.co/FGLTz4GPYJ
Tue 30 May 22:32
2017
Delighted for Huddersfield. Great addition to the @premierleague. congrats, @DThrelfallSykes 🎉
Mon 29 May 17:56
2017
👏 @MWatson_Photo. Another year of creating gold. #saintsfc https://t.co/7ObwrLjeud
Sun 28 May 16:43
2017
I'll never tire of watching this. https://t.co/NIRWvfiZR3
Sun 28 May 08:06
2017
"Showboating is not merely an attribute, but an attitude." 🙌 https://t.co/gfGQJwkeFk
Wed 10 May 13:47
2017
As a dad-to-be, this is an interesting read: https://t.co/ZiKIahVMCr
Mon 8 May 13:51
2017
Anyone know the record for consecutive seasons in the Championship? Asking for a friend. #itfc
Sun 7 May 21:38
2017
@SimonPeach Get yourself a giant pretzel. They looked good when we were there
Thu 4 May 18:48
2017
One of the best days I had there https://t.co/whYG3KKuue
Fri 28 Apr 19:23
2017
I was hit by about 6p from the change thrown at the away end that day. Worth every penny https://t.co/xCoJ5irSFt
Fri 28 Apr 19:18
2017
I do enjoy sharing a birthday with this guy 😀 https://t.co/t7U2VDuCJj
Sat 22 Apr 12:08
2017
Fri 21 Apr 14:07
2017
@SimoneC Yeah, the two min speech at the start of that one is quite special!
Sat 15 Apr 21:17
2017
@SimoneC @jimmybullard Think I've watched this more than the original now 😂
Sat 15 Apr 21:05
2017
@chompx3 Surprising when you consider this performance: https://t.co/UZ4oYjmqQt
Fri 14 Apr 21:36
2017
Four day weekend https://t.co/t7iumbvjMd
Fri 14 Apr 13:06
2017
@SaintCirce Not quite. I got in the passenger seat to do the interview but there was no room for the interpreter so we had to go elsewhere!
Thu 30 Mar 20:48
2017
@SaintCirce No 🙁 I think Les had his eye on it.
Thu 30 Mar 20:03
2017
Enjoyed being part of this one before I left. Gabbiadini in a Lamborghini 😎 https://t.co/0BVJySBl4z
Thu 30 Mar 18:56
2017
@JakeFlannigan34 cheers Flanni! Top man
Fri 24 Mar 12:48
2017
@d_hynds get that tae f...
Thu 23 Mar 23:49
2017
Lived it. Loved it. Farewell @SouthamptonFC #saintsfc https://t.co/JYy1PAjLDh
Thu 23 Mar 17:30
2017
@TomCoull I don't remember doing that!
Thu 23 Mar 16:39
2017
@CassieBear_ yes! The montage we've all been waiting for. Thank you to my identical hand twin 👏
Thu 23 Mar 16:13
2017
@iaintaker cheers Iain. hope all is well
Thu 23 Mar 14:34
2017
Thanks, Franny! Do you think the ex-Saints would take me for a year? 😂 https://t.co/C4Pf3JnqEw
Thu 23 Mar 13:25
2017
@craigo_24 thanks mate, much appreciated. Good luck with everything
Thu 23 Mar 11:48
2017
@krystald_23 Thanks Krystal! Totally devo to leave behind my favourite person from Straya.
Thu 23 Mar 10:13
2017
@mattyhudson thank you very much. Nothing but respect for your longevity!
Thu 23 Mar 09:54
2017
@MCarrington82 Thanks for all your help in that time, Matt. Keep up the good work
Thu 23 Mar 09:51
2017
@KitmanForbesy we were quite a threat down that left side. A threat to our own team at times too!
Thu 23 Mar 08:22
2017
Cheers 😂 I expect there'll be a lot of this today https://t.co/9DhIMAafUn
Thu 23 Mar 07:21
2017
@SaintCirce thanks for the kind words 🙂 Moving out of football for now but will keep in touch with the club for sure
Thu 23 Mar 07:13
2017
@JasPacePZOO thank you. It has been quite a journey, which I'm lucky to have enjoyed.
Thu 23 Mar 07:10
2017
Worked with some brilliant people whom I'll miss immensely. Too many highlights. Administration to the Europa League, it's been special.
Thu 23 Mar 06:41
2017
This is my final day with @SouthamptonFC. Nine years of fantastic memories 😇 #saintsfc https://t.co/rL4PT8G1Tf
Thu 23 Mar 06:40
2017
@grahamhiley can remember the first game like yesterday, just not many of the others! I'm out of football for now but staying local.
Tue 21 Mar 21:09
2017
@keithbell403 thanks mate, it's been a pleasure
Mon 20 Mar 22:33
2017
@lukeb1978 cheers Luke, see you soon. Some life changing times ahead!
Mon 20 Mar 22:18
2017
@MartinIngoe thanks, much appreciated. Going to be strange not seeing you on matchdays!
Mon 20 Mar 22:17
2017
@benfisherj cheers Ben, always enjoyed our pre match chats. Keep up the good work.
Mon 20 Mar 22:09
2017
@nigeltargett thank you. I'm staying local, just out of football for now
Mon 20 Mar 21:56
2017
Yesterday was my last game covering #SaintsFC. It was the same result as the first one. Thankfully, there were some… https://t.co/dw4SZGtM2B
Mon 20 Mar 21:47
2017
Thu 16 Mar 14:59
2017